1. Free or paid trial
We may from time to time offer a free or paid trial subscription for the service. Unless you cancel before the end of the trial, you will be automatically charged the price indicated on the if payment screen or/and Apple’s/Google’s payment pop-up screen for the chosen subscription period. If a trial is offered, it will be explicitly stated on the price screen before checkout.
Please note that we may occasionally offer paid trial discounted offers that renew at the full not discounted price.
Your subscription will be automatically renewed and charged for renewal at the end of each period until you cancel. The period will depend on the option selected by you at the time of purchase (for example each week, month, year, or otherwise). The unused portion of the free trial is forfeited after purchase.
You may cancel your free trial or subscription anytime by turning off auto-renewal. To avoid being charged for the next subscription period, you must turn off auto-renewal at least 24 hours before the current subscription period ends (including the free trial period).
You alone can manage your subscriptions. Note that deleting the app or account does not cancel your subscription(s).
- If you started the subscription or free trial using Google Play, your Google Play account will be automatically renewed and charged for renewal unless auto-renewal is turned off in your Google Play settings at least 24 hrs before the current subscription period ends (including the free trial period). Learn more about managing your Google Play subscription on Google’s Support Page.
- If you started the subscription or free trial using Apple’s App Store, your Apple ID account will be automatically renewed and charged for renewal unless auto-renewal is turned off in your Apple ID account settings at least 24 hrs before the current subscription period ends (including the free trial period). Learn more about managing your App Store subscription on Apple’s Support Page.
- If you started the subscription using the payment method on the Zutobi Website, your subscription will be automatically renewed and your bank account charged for renewal unless auto-renewal is turned off in your Zutobi Account Settings at least 24 hrs before the current subscription period ends (including the free trial period). You can find your Zutobi Account Settings when logged into your account on zutobi.com. If you need additional help, email directly to [email protected].
Canceling your subscription means that auto-renewal will be disabled. You will still have access to all subscription features for the remaining time of your active subscription period.
4. Payment method
Payment is charged through your iTunes, Google Play, or bank account at confirmation of purchase, at the end of the trial period, or/and at the end of each subscription period until you cancel. You authorize us to charge the applicable subscription fees to the payment method that you use.
We provide refunds at our own discretion, and subject to applicable law, provided we find the request acceptable. There are no refunds for partially used periods .
Generally, a refund can only be claimed during the subscription period. If the subscription period has expired, the service will be deemed consumed in full. Certain refund requests may be considered on a case-by-case basis and granted at our sole discretion.
Any refund requests should be made to [email protected].
Zutobi may change the price for recurring subscriptions from time to time and without prior notification. Price changes for recurring subscriptions will take effect at the start of the next subscription period following the date of the price change. You accept the price change by continuing to stay subscribed after the price change takes effect.
Promotion prices and limited-time opportunities may be available for qualifying purchases made during the promotional period. We are unable to offer price protection, refunds or retroactive discounts for previous purchases in the event that we offer a promotional offering or price reduction.