Best driving schools in Hudson County

Looking for driving lessons in Hudson County? Our page helps students find the best driving school for their needs. Our comprehensive list will assist them in making an informed decision and finding the right fit for their driving education.
Best driving schools in your state

Top driving schools in Hudson County

Smart Driving School

2826 John F Kennedy Blvd, Jersey City, NJ 07306

Saint Mina Driving School

841 Bergen Ave, Jersey City, NJ 07306

DriveSafeToday

378 Summit Ave, Jersey City, NJ 07306

Courses for drivers are available in multiple states including Florida, Missouri, Texas, New Jersey, Delaware, Idaho, Nevada, Tennessee, and Virginia. They include basic and advanced defensive driving courses, traffic schools, DUI courses, insurance discount courses, permit exams, point reduction courses, and ticket dismissal/fine reduction courses. The courses are offered both in-person and online.
Amin Driving School

3495 John F Kennedy Blvd, Ste 2, Jersey City, NJ 07307

Amin Driving School is a Jersey City, New Jersey driving school with NJ MVC-certified instructors, dual-controlled cars and door-to-door service. It gives one-on-one lessons to teens, first-time, nervous and international drivers and licensed drivers needing a refresher, from parallel parking to highway, night, rain and snow driving. It also runs a teen program with the required 6 hours of behind-the-wheel instruction, road test services and defensive driving for point reduction.
Safe Roads Driving School

2800 John F. Kennedy Blvd, Jersey City, NJ 07087

Our instructor has a decade of experience teaching driving and has assisted numerous students in Hudson County to successfully pass their road exams.

Requirements in Hudson County

Teen

Teens must complete a minimum of 6 hours of behind-the-wheel training with a licensed instructor and 6 hours of behind-the-wheel practice with a parent or guardian. Driving hours with a licensed instructor required: Before obtaining a license, teens are required to complete 6 hours of behind-the-wheel training with a licensed instructor. Minimum age to start taking lessons: Teens can start taking driving lessons at the age of 16.

Adult

For adults looking to get their driver's license, they must take a written test and a road test at a local DMV. They should also consult with their driving school for additional requirements.

Choose your area