Best driving schools in Chester

Looking for driving lessons in Chester? Our page is meant to assist students in finding the right driving school to learn how to drive. Our list includes details about different driving schools to help them make an informed decision according to their needs.
Best driving schools in your state

Top driving schools in Chester

CDS Tractor Trailer Training

13101 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Moyer Hall Office M219, Chester, VA 23831

Shippers' Choice

1401 West Hundred Rd, Chester, VA 23836

Interested in becoming a professional truck driver? Check out Shippers' Choice of Virginia's CDL training classes in Manassas! We offer programs for CDL A, bus driving, CDL refresher, and B Class licenses. Our approved program has been licensed since 1993 and can get you trained in just a few weeks for great job opportunities in transportation. We can also help with scholarship and financial assistance applications. Contact us to learn more!
Keep Rolling Driving School

10106 Krause Rd, Ste 106, Chesterfield, VA 23832

Keep Rolling Driving School is a newly established driver education school that offers instruction to people of all ages. The owner, a former public school driver's education teacher, aims to provide a safe and positive experience to all his students. They offer private lessons, behind the wheel training, and driver improvement courses, teaching basic and defensive driving skills, traffic laws, and regulations. All their instructors are licensed, certified, and their service is licensed, bonded, insured, and certified by DMV.
Be Better Drivers

9520 Ironbridge Rd, Ste 22, Chesterfield, VA 23832

Our eight-hour Defensive Driving Course (DDC-8) is certified by the National Safety Council and approved by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles and courts. Additionally, we offer a DMV-approved online course and a 12-hour Reckless Aggressive Driver Education Program.
Vizion One

Chester, VA 23836

Requirements in Chester

Teen

Teens are required to complete a minimum of 45 hours of supervised driving, which includes 15 hours of night driving. Driving hours with a licensed instructor required: They must complete a minimum of 14 hours of behind-the-wheel instruction with a licensed instructor. Minimum age to start taking lessons: The minimum age for teens to start taking driving lessons in Virginia state is 15 years and 6 months.

Adult

If you are an adult looking to get a driver's license, you need to pass a vision screening, written test and road skills test in Virginia state to obtain a driver’s license. You can also attend driving school to learn how to drive, improve your driving skills, and lower the cost of your insurance.

Choose your area