Best driving schools in San Diego County

Looking for driving lessons in San Diego County? We are here to help you find the best driving school that suits your learning objectives. Our comprehensive list will make it easier for you to make an informed decision and choose the right driving school for you.
Best driving schools in your state

Top driving schools in San Diego County

Your Drivers Ed Online
Your Drivers Ed Online

1697 Archer Rd, San Marcos, CA 92078

Enroll in our course and get your driver's license quickly. Our online program will teach you the rules of the road and how to become a skilled driver. With our guidance, you will learn to drive safely.

567 Main St, Ramona, CA 92065

Learn to drive online and get on-the-road practice.
Sedlak Offroad School
Sedlak Offroad School

5535 El Arbol Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92008

With over 20 years of experience, we are a motocross and enduro school located in San Diego, California.
Teen Road To Safety
Teen Road To Safety

5858 Dryden Pl, Carlsbad, CA 92008

Our driver training program, rated #1 by the National Driver Instructors Institute, boasts the best defensive driver instructors in Southern California. Our instructors are all current or retired law enforcement officers with over 25 years of driver safety experience. They are licensed, bonded, and have undergone extensive background checks and LiveScan fingerprinting. Let your child learn safe and defensive driving skills that will last a lifetime with Teen Road to Safety.
Pacific Safety Center
Pacific Safety Center

9880 Via Pasar, Ste F, San Diego, CA 92126

Our expertise lies in ensuring safety in various areas such as Car Seat, Driver's Education, Motorcycle Riding, and Workplace environments.

Requirements in San Diego County


Teens must complete a minimum of 50 hours of supervised driving practice, including 10 hours of night driving. Driving hours with a licensed instructor required: Before obtaining a license, teens are required to complete at least 6 hours of behind-the-wheel training with a licensed instructor. Minimum age to start taking lessons: Teens can start taking driving lessons at the age of 15 and a half.


If you are an adult looking to obtain your driver's license, the requirements may vary depending on your situation and from state to state. However, it is generally advisable to check with the local Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) for specific details regarding adult driving lessons and licensing procedures in California.

Choose your area